top of page

The Story of A Spoiled Child

I wanted it all.

Ranging from the attention to the money, I felt that I must have it all, because deep down inside it is what will make me a better man.

But oh how I was wrong.

It all started with my childhood, born into a rich family, I always had everything I could ever want, a big house, with many cars and big TV screens. And I had all of that in a blink of an eye. But, for some reason, I still wasn't happy. I still felt something was missing but still couldn't figure out what that was.

Come into my life between the age of 5-13. I was going to school and was a pretty average child and the teachers were happy with me in terms of behavior but not in terms of my grades. They'd tell my parents about it, but for some reason they would not care about it and mostly tell me to continue my ways. They would not talk to me about anything or travel the world. In fact, the only times we saw each other was either during the three foods, breakfast, lunch and dinner. And even then would be no communication.

Now arrived the most important years of my life, the teens. This is the arrival of the changes, within my body and also around me. But, somewhere I saw another change, a change that would impact me so much that I would be someone else entirely. I became what I am today, when writing this to you.

My parents separated, and I was the reason.

It turned out that my mom wasn't my biological mom, she married my dad and became his wife but wasn't comfortable with the idea that he already had me. She never liked me much and convinced my dad to not pay attention to me. And when I reached my teens they separated and sent to foster care.

I decided to find out about my real mom and I asked my butler about her (he was the only one who spoke to me). He told me that she wanted me to grow up, not in a rich environment but where I would learn about the struggles of life and be a capable man. But my dad didn't fancy the idea, so much so he divorced and took me into custody, he remarried soon after the divorce was finalized.

And that's when I realized it was my turn to choose, whether I learned the struggles of life, or continue to live as I lived before. I chose the former and became a completely new person.

I am now 25 years old. I just graduated and currently am working, and all my hard work paid off in the end.

Moral: Life will have many ways to knock you down but it depends on you to get back up and fight through or stay down and keep being in pain.

Story Teller: Ali Hamid

bottom of page