top of page

Kanak

A teen named Kanak was very intelligent, hardworking, boy with a loving nature. Apart from his problems he comes to know about a prophecy which was hidden from him till know..

As a kid:-

He dreamed about changing the world like any Tom, Dick AND Harry would. But when people grow older problems apart from their own hardly matters for them. Still Kanak did not stop pondering over the global issues like nuclear wars threat, global warming, rising pollution, and so on (the list hardly has an end if you ask me.). Aside from his studies, he started searching, gaining knowledge (ADVANCED FORM HIS STUDIES) about nature’s elements. The supernatural, etc.

ABOUT KANAK :-

His dad had died in a car accident. (AT LEAST THAT IS WHAT HE THOUGHT).

Hence, the only world he knew was his mom. His mother wasn’t from a lavish family background and so was sustaining all by her herself doing small part time jobs. Still Kanak was never told “no” for anything by his mother even then Kanak had a value of money and didn’t demand anything he desired but requested the stuff that he needed. The days went by having no surprises packed and were routinely normal for him.

THE DRASTIC CHANGES OCCUR HEREFORTH :- (KNOWN FROM HIS DIARY)…………… MONDAY 22/05/17

Dear Diary,

Today is my 16TH BIRTHDAY and like all my previous birthdays till now I wanted to spend time with mom, study rather than waste my time celebrating. But today was nothing like I expected.

The diary goes on further letting us know that…

A voice came in my head which sounded like “its time.” And this made me wake up. I got up from the bed surprised and noticed it is just 5:00 am right now and the sun has not even come up yet. i thought I would wake mom up if I went to see her this early in the morning and so I was going back to bed for sleeping which is when suddenly mom came in with a happy smile in her face and tears in her eyes. “Happy birthday my dear boy.” She said as she sat beside me with a cupcake lighted with a candle from the mirror and a red tray on which it was placed. I sat up and hugged my mother and blew the candle with a swift whoosh. The taste of the cake is uncertain, it firstly tasted like apple but then the orange’s tangy flavor changed the thinking of my mind later on. Mom didn’t say anything and got up and left the room saying “Sleep now, you have a long way to go from here on.” And left from my sight closing the door behind her. As I tried to go back to sleep I felt someone strangling my neck and gas filling up my room. To my disbelief I noticed I couldn’t make any sound when I tried to shout for help and instead I fainted and everything got blur from there on. When I finally woke up I was in a laboratory which was lighted up and had the looks of the secret hideouts of a superhero movie. I tried to get back on my feet but I was stopped by a hand on my head and I heard a man’s voice whispering,” Don’t move, your nearly done and again I blacked out. The next time I opened my eyes and recovered my conscience, I was back in my room sleeping on the bed and the clock showed 5 am. But this time I waited for my mom to come and instead all I got was an open door with just air passing by. I got on my legs and ran downstairs to my mother’s room and she was nowhere to be found and suddenly the door shut behind me and a voice said,” Let the test begin.” And the next thing I know, there are reflections of me all around of the room and each reflection had different elemental forms in their hands. I tried to open the door back up and a power surge went through my body and this is when I realized I could shoot fireballs

of my bare hands and water from the same part and accompanying those abilities were my body becoming a metal and etc. A death match between me and my reflections was awaiting and that is when I knew my moment has come.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Story Teller: Furqan Amiri

bottom of page