top of page

Who Are You?

We all have gone through a certain phase in our life that changes who you are. The phase becomes a personality reboot and it helps you rediscover the hidden soul that was clawing its way out to the surface of your body.

Many a times we all have wondered whether that very phase was a good thing or bad thing for an individual's life and his close ones. The consequence of moving ahead with the changes brought upon by it and how it affects does really depend on one thing only: Who are you truly?

This is the question thought upon the changes we are experiencing on have experienced in our lives. We all try to be someone we aren't because of two reasons. The first being our common mind set that the fact that if we become like them, we also get friends and become popular.

That... is completely false.

I, for one, have tried it and trust me, it didn't work at all. We all our built for the world in a certain way and we all will need to make our place in this world, but as ourselves.

Coming to Reason 2, and it is a hard pill to swallow: We have not found ourselves.

This is one thing that I had struggled to come to terms with when my phase had arrived.

I had gone through a really emotional rollercoaster and it prompted me to reach out to people close to me and who I could trust, and I knew one thing, if I talk to people and seek their advice I know it will be the best thing ever. And that is what I did, and trust me it helps.

Now, what about personality? We all have a unique personality and our personality is what makes us recognizable. In the end, it is what's on the inside that matters.

With that, I would hope that you are currently happy with who you are and never change that. It took me time, but it is what it makes me who I am.

By: Ali Hamid


bottom of page