top of page

It's What the Heart Says


The heart is a complex thing. It is the only organ that we feel in our body. Depending on the mood of the person, it will beat. If the person is angry or excited or is running, it will beat very fast. But if the person is calm, cool and collected, it then has a normal beat.

Now, we all have been told to follow our heart, right? It is said that the heart is where you can feel the decision you’ve made is right or wrong. Example, my decision to start writing, not as a hobby but as a passion. I may not be posting on the page that much but it does not mean I’ve left writing all together. I still write, and have written a lot (I just wrote my 50th poem a few days back). Anyway, what I am trying to say is that the heart knows and what your heart tells you is what is right (but that does not mean you start making all your decisions at once)

Many people will say the brain is the better decision making factor than the heart. It’s completely alright, everyone has their own way of thinking. But let’s consider that statement in the biological sense. Our heart pumps blood to our brain, therefore our brain requires the heart’s support when it comes to its functioning. Therefore, the brain being a decision making factor will be only possible till the heart functions.

Me, I am more of a heart guy, because it’s where my material mostly comes from. I listen to the heart and write my poetry. Thank you for taking your time out and have a good day ahead.

Story Teller: Ali Hamid

bottom of page